Typography

For my project I wanted to create my own typeface to write in any words I might include in my illustrations.

1

I experimented with the hight of crossbars and the width of letters to create a typeface I thought looked aesthetically pleasing, using a mixture of each height and width to make it look interesting and pretty funky.

2

I then experimented with doing the type in bubble letters, joined lowercase calligraphy, and different line weights etc on the word hello. I didn’t really like the bubble letters or the joined calligraphy, so settled with doing single spaced lettering with one thick line on each.

4

Leave a Reply

